What makes me proud.

•Amir seeks praise from his father for his short story.

Write a short autobiographical piece about something you’ve done which makes you feel proud or you would feel proud to do.

Looking into the future i would be proud if i could achieve what i always wanted to do for a living and that is to join An An Garda Síochána. To do this i would have to do well in my leaving cert, and if i got what i needed to join An An Garda Síochána i would be very proud. Also I would be proud if i pass all stages in the Garda recruitment process.

Again looking a few years ahead i would be proud if i learned how to drive as you have to know how to drive before joining An Garda Síochána. Not only would i have to learn how to drive for a career but also it is great to be able to travel around yourself.

I would be proud if i learned a musical instrument much as the guitar as i have a great interest in music and would also come in useful later on in life for something.

Later on down the road i would love to own a house of my own and to buy a nice car . And lastly settle down and have a family of my own. All these things would make me very proud.

As of now i am very proud of myself in what i have done and achieved. I am proud of things like my junior cert results, School award certificates and plaques, Sport awards weather it was in primary school or for club i am very proud of what i have achieved so far.

Leave a Reply

